Casa Leo

Leo's Loo Too

rotating globe with UV-C sanitisation

$400–600 30% documented 6/6 litter types stated

The short version

Casa Leo Leo's Loo Too uses a rotating globe with uv-c sanitisation mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay litter and excludes tofu, mixed, crystal, pine pellet and other pellet. It is stated for cats up to 20 lb by the manufacturer. 3 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask are not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

PHYSICAL0/5ENTRY & INTERIOR0/4STATED CAT LIMIT2/4WASTE HANDLING1/4AUTOMATION & CON4/9OWNERSHIP2/4no exterior dimensions published · documentation map
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 20 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer

Not a documented fit if…

  • You use tofu, mixed, crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it
  • Your cat is over 20 lb — the manufacturer states that as the maximum

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Uses brand-specific consumables (waste bags)
  • Documented 9.5 L waste capacity
  • App-connected: Casa Leo app
  • Documented 12-month warranty
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuNoNot supported
MixedNoNot supported
CrystalNoNot supported
Pine pelletNoNot supported
Other pelletNoNot supported
MANUAL: 'Use only clay clumping cat litter that absorbs moisture.' Manual also instructs adding 4.5-5.5 kg of litter and not filling beyond the indicator sticker.
Manual https://media.tractorsupply.com/is/content/TractorSupplyCompany/tsc/product/2/27
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

PHYSICAL0/5ENTRY & INTERIOR0/4STATED CAT LIMIT2/4WASTE HANDLING1/4AUTOMATION & CON4/9OWNERSHIP2/4no exterior dimensions published · documentation map

No exterior dimensions are published for this product, so PURRINDEX draws its documentation instead: each dot is a tracked field, filled where a value is stated.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • radar
  • weight sensors on base
  • anti-pinch sensor

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Manual

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish an entry height
  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions
  • The manufacturer does not publish a kitten restriction

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

CatGenie

CatGenie A.I.

$400–600
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (Washable Granules, SaniSolution cartridge (120 cycles standard mode, 240 in cat-activation mode))
  • Needs a 19.25 × 24.5 in floor area (472 sq in)

You use clumping clay, tofu, mixed, crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

47% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Whisker

Litter-Robot EVO

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 19 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.75 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

80% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Whisker

Litter-Robot 5 Pro

$600+
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 30 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 15.1 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

90% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Manufacturer list price
$599.99
Manufacturer
Evidence for list price
Value
599.99
Source
https://casaleopet.com/products/leo-s-loo-too
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Physical

Exterior height
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Exterior width
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Exterior depth
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Unit weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Entry height from floor
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
do not use Automatic Mode for cats weighing 1 lb or less
Manual
Evidence for minimum cat weight
Value
do not use Automatic Mode for cats weighing 1 lb or less
Source
https://media.tractorsupply.com/is/content/TractorSupplyCompany/tsc/product/2/27/42/86/2274286_M
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Maximum cat weight
20 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for maximum cat weight
Value
20
Source
https://casaleopet.com/products/leo-s-loo-too
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated maximum cats
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Kitten restriction
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Waste handling

Waste capacity
9.5 L
Manufacturer
Evidence for waste capacity
Value
9.5
Source
https://casaleopet.com/products/leo-s-loo-too
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated waste interval
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
rotating globe with UV-C sanitisation
Manufacturer
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
rotating globe with UV-C sanitisation
Source
https://casaleopet.com/products/leo-s-loo-too
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Wi-Fi
app + Google Assistant + Alexa
Manufacturer
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
app + Google Assistant + Alexa
Source
https://casaleopet.com/products/leo-s-loo-too
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
Casa Leo app
Manufacturer
Evidence for app
Value
Casa Leo app
Source
https://casaleopet.com/products/leo-s-loo-too
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cat identification
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Notifications
waste level alerts
Manufacturer
Evidence for notifications
Value
waste level alerts
Source
https://casaleopet.com/products/leo-s-loo-too
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
waste bags
Manufacturer
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['waste bags']
Source
https://casaleopet.com/products/leo-s-loo-too
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Warranty
12 months
Manufacturer
Evidence for warranty
Value
12
Source
https://casaleopet.com/products/leo-s-loo-too
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated