CATLINK

Scooper Open-X

open-top sifting, incomplete-gear mechanism keeps entrance open

$150–250 20% documented 1/6 litter types stated

The short version

CATLINK Scooper Open-X uses an open-top sifting, incomplete-gear mechanism keeps entrance open mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay litter. 3 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask are not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

PHYSICAL0/5ENTRY & INTERIOR1/4STATED CAT LIMIT0/4WASTE HANDLING2/4AUTOMATION & CON3/9OWNERSHIP0/4no exterior dimensions published · documentation map
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay litter — the retail listing states this is supported
  • Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design

Not a documented fit if…

The manufacturer states no exclusion for this product. That is silence, not clearance.

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Entry sits 13.8 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
  • Documented 12 L waste capacity
  • App-connected: CATLINK app; AI waste analysis
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuManufacturer does not state
MixedManufacturer does not state
CrystalManufacturer does not state
Pine pelletManufacturer does not state
Other pelletManufacturer does not state
'Compatible with any clumping cat litter' — blanket claim, no exclusions or particle limit published for this model.
Retailer-declared https://www.catlinkus.com/products/scooper-open-x
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

PHYSICAL0/5ENTRY & INTERIOR1/4STATED CAT LIMIT0/4WASTE HANDLING2/4AUTOMATION & CON3/9OWNERSHIP0/4no exterior dimensions published · documentation map

No exterior dimensions are published for this product, so PURRINDEX draws its documentation instead: each dot is a tracked field, filled where a value is stated.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • entrance remains open at all times (incomplete gear)
  • anti-pinch protection

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Retailer-declared

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish a maximum cat weight
  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions
  • The manufacturer does not publish a kitten restriction

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • CATLINK directDirect · not appliedCheck availability
  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Price band
$150–250
Band only
Why a band and not a price
The observed price came from a retail listing rather than the manufacturer. PURRINDEX shows a band in that case: retailer prices change constantly and we do not display live retail pricing or marketplace data.

Physical

Exterior height
Withheld — sources conflict beyond tolerance
Withheld
Why this value is withheld
Two manufacturer sources disagree by more than the tolerance the manufacturer itself states, so PURRINDEX publishes neither value.
Exterior width
Withheld — sources conflict beyond tolerance
Withheld
Why this value is withheld
Two manufacturer sources disagree by more than the tolerance the manufacturer itself states, so PURRINDEX publishes neither value.
Exterior depth
Withheld — sources conflict beyond tolerance
Withheld
Why this value is withheld
Two manufacturer sources disagree by more than the tolerance the manufacturer itself states, so PURRINDEX publishes neither value.
Unit weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Entry height from floor
13.8 in
Retailer-declared
Evidence for entry height from floor
Value
13.8
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/scooper-open-x
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Maximum cat weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Stated maximum cats
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Kitten restriction
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Waste handling

Waste capacity
12 L
Retailer-declared
Evidence for waste capacity
Value
12
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/scooper-open-x
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated waste interval
up to 15 days, 1 cat
Retailer-declared
Evidence for stated waste interval
Value
up to 15 days, 1 cat
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/scooper-open-x
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
open-top sifting, incomplete-gear mechanism keeps entrance open
Retailer-declared
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
open-top sifting, incomplete-gear mechanism keeps entrance open
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/scooper-open-x
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Wi-Fi
2.4 / 5 GHz
Retailer-declared
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
2.4 / 5 GHz
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/scooper-open-x
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
CATLINK app; AI waste analysis
Retailer-declared
Evidence for app
Value
CATLINK app; AI waste analysis
Source
https://www.catlinkus.com/products/scooper-open-x
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cat identification
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Notifications
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Subscription-gated features
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Warranty
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated