Meowant

MW-SC09 106 L

open-top sifting, 106 L claimed

$250–400 23% documented 0/6 litter types stated

The short version

Meowant MW-SC09 106 L uses an open-top sifting, 106 l claimed mechanism. The manufacturer publishes no litter guidance for it. It is stated for cats up to 30 lb by the retail listing. 5 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask are not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

FRONTSIDE20.0″22.48″24.8″12″
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • Your heaviest cat is under 30 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing
  • Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design

Not a documented fit if…

  • Your cat is over 30 lb — the retail listing states that as the maximum

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Needs a 22.48 × 24.8 in floor area (558 sq in)
  • Documented 12-month warranty
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayManufacturer does not state
TofuManufacturer does not state
MixedManufacturer does not state
CrystalManufacturer does not state
Pine pelletManufacturer does not state
Other pelletManufacturer does not state

No manufacturer litter guidance was located for this product. That absence is the finding, not a gap in the index.

Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

FRONTSIDE20.0″22.48″24.8″12″
22.48″ wide24.8″ deepgrid = 12″ · footprint 558 sq in

Drawn to scale by PURRINDEX from the published dimensions below. An original drawing, not a product likeness and not manufacturer artwork.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

This manufacturer does not document any sensing or cycle-interruption mechanism for this product.

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish an entry height
  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions
  • The manufacturer does not publish a waste capacity
  • The manufacturer does not publish a kitten restriction
  • The manufacturer does not publish which litters it takes

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PETLIBRO

Luma

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design

You use crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

Open top70% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Price band
$250–400
Band only
Why a band and not a price
The observed price came from a retail listing rather than the manufacturer. PURRINDEX shows a band in that case: retailer prices change constantly and we do not display live retail pricing or marketplace data.

Physical

Exterior height
20.0 in
Retailer-declared
Evidence for exterior height
Value
20.0
Source
amazon.com detail-page structured attributes
Source type
Retailer-declared attribute (R1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior width
22.48 in
Retailer-declared
Evidence for exterior width
Value
22.48
Source
amazon.com detail-page structured attributes
Source type
Retailer-declared attribute (R1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior depth
24.8 in
Retailer-declared
Evidence for exterior depth
Value
24.8
Source
amazon.com detail-page structured attributes
Source type
Retailer-declared attribute (R1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Unit weight
22.5 lb
Retailer-declared
Evidence for unit weight
Value
22.5
Source
amazon.com detail-page structured attributes
Source type
Retailer-declared attribute (R1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Note
declared 10.2 kg
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Entry height from floor
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Maximum cat weight
30 lb
Retailer-declared
Evidence for maximum cat weight
Value
30
Source
amazon.com detail-page structured attributes
Source type
Retailer-declared attribute (R1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated maximum cats
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Kitten restriction
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Waste handling

Waste capacity
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Stated waste interval
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
open-top sifting, 106 L claimed
Retailer-declared
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
open-top sifting, 106 L claimed
Source
amazon.com detail-page structured attributes
Source type
Retailer-declared attribute (R1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
App
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Weight tracking
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cat identification
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Notifications
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Subscription-gated features
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Warranty
12 months
Retailer-declared
Evidence for warranty
Value
12
Source
amazon.com detail-page structured attributes
Source type
Retailer-declared attribute (R1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated