PETKIT

PuraMax 2 (P9902)

rotating drum, sifting

$400–600 53% documented 4/6 litter types stated

The short version

PETKIT PuraMax 2 (P9902) uses a rotating drum, sifting mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay litter. It is stated for cats up to 18 lb by the retail listing. 1 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask is not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

FRONTSIDEentry 7.87″21.73″24.41″21.18″12″
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 18 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing
  • You need a low step-in — the manufacturer states a 7.87 in entry height

Not a documented fit if…

  • Your cat is over 18 lb — the retail listing states that as the maximum

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Tofu, Mixed and Other pellet litter is supported only under stated conditions
  • The manufacturer publishes a litter particle limit (length <=1.2 cm, diameter <=3 mm), so litter choice is a stated constraint rather than a guess
  • Needs a 24.41 × 21.18 in floor area (517 sq in)
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (N50 2.0 deodorizer, waste bags)
  • Documented 7 L waste capacity
  • App-connected: PETKIT app
  • Documented 24-month warranty
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuCond.Supported with conditions
MixedCond.Supported with conditions
CrystalManufacturer does not state
Pine pelletManufacturer does not state
Other pelletCond.Supported with conditions
MANUAL: 'Do not use large particles of cat litter larger than 1.2 cm in length and 3 mm in diameter.' 'The standard litter sitter is suitable for tofu cat litter and mixed cat litter; the honeycomb fine litter sitter is suitable for mineral cat litter.'
Manual https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T4-2/20260202/T4-2_User%20Manual_EN
Stated by the manufacturer

Important restrictions

  • Kittens: cats older than 6 months
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

FRONTSIDEentry 7.87″21.73″24.41″21.18″12″
24.41″ wide21.18″ deepgrid = 12″ · footprint 517 sq in

Drawn to scale by PURRINDEX from the published dimensions below. An original drawing, not a product likeness and not manufacturer artwork.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • xSecure
  • infrared sensor
  • weight sensors
  • accident protection

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Retailer-declared

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

PETKIT

Purobot Max Pro 2

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use pine pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

73% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PETKIT

Purobot Max 3 (P9906)

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 8.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use crystal litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

57% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Whisker

Litter-Robot EVO

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 19 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.75 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

80% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • PETKIT directCJ / Goaffpro · not appliedCheck availability
  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Price band
$400–600
Band only
Why a band and not a price
The observed price came from a retail listing rather than the manufacturer. PURRINDEX shows a band in that case: retailer prices change constantly and we do not display live retail pricing or marketplace data.

Physical

Exterior height
21.73 in
Manual
Evidence for exterior height
Value
21.73
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T4-2/20260202/T4-2_User%20Manual_EN_V1.3_20260202.p
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior width
24.41 in
Manual
Evidence for exterior width
Value
24.41
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T4-2/20260202/T4-2_User%20Manual_EN_V1.3_20260202.p
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior depth
21.18 in
Manual
Evidence for exterior depth
Value
21.18
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T4-2/20260202/T4-2_User%20Manual_EN_V1.3_20260202.p
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Unit weight
22.0 lb
Manual
Evidence for unit weight
Value
22.0
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T4-2/20260202/T4-2_User%20Manual_EN_V1.3_20260202.p
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Entry height from floor
7.87 in
Retailer-declared
Evidence for entry height from floor
Value
7.87
Source
petkit regional product page
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Maximum cat weight
18 lb
Retailer-declared
Evidence for maximum cat weight
Value
18
Source
petkit regional product page
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated maximum cats
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Kitten restriction
cats older than 6 months
Manual
Evidence for kitten restriction
Value
cats older than 6 months
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T4-2/20260202/T4-2_User%20Manual_EN_V1.3_20260202.p
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01

Waste handling

Waste capacity
7 L
Retailer-declared
Evidence for waste capacity
Value
7
Source
petkit regional product page
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated waste interval
up to 15 days
Retailer-declared
Evidence for stated waste interval
Value
up to 15 days
Source
petkit regional product page
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
rotating drum, sifting
Retailer-declared
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
rotating drum, sifting
Source
petkitsingapore.com / petkit-ca.com
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
12 V / 2 A
Manual
Evidence for power
Value
12 V / 2 A
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T4-2/20260202/T4-2_User%20Manual_EN_V1.3_20260202.p
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi + BLE
Manual
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
Wi-Fi + BLE
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T4-2/20260202/T4-2_User%20Manual_EN_V1.3_20260202.p
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
PETKIT app
Retailer-declared
Evidence for app
Value
PETKIT app
Source
petkit regional product page
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Yes
Retailer-declared
Evidence for weight tracking
Value
True
Source
petkit regional product page
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Cat identification
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Notifications
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
N50 2.0 deodorizer, waste bags
Retailer-declared
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['N50 2.0 deodorizer', 'waste bags']
Source
petkit regional product page
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Warranty
24 months
Retailer-declared
Evidence for warranty
Value
24
Source
petkit.com regional product page
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated