Popur

X5

open-top split system; litter tray + roll-away bin

$600+ 33% documented 6/6 litter types stated

The short version

Popur X5 uses an open-top split system; litter tray + roll-away bin mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay litter. It is stated for cats up to 33 lb by the retail listing. 3 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask are not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

Popur X5 — AI-assisted editorial representation, not a photograph
AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 33 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing
  • Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design

Not a documented fit if…

  • Your cat is over 33 lb — the retail listing states that as the maximum

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Tofu, Mixed, Crystal, Pine pellet and Other pellet litter is supported only under stated conditions
  • The manufacturer publishes a litter particle limit (pellets: diameter <=3 mm, average length <=20 mm), so litter choice is a stated constraint rather than a guess
  • Needs a 21.2 × 30.4 in floor area (644 sq in)
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (cardboard/roll-away bin liners)
  • Documented 12-month warranty
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuCond.Supported with conditions
MixedCond.Supported with conditions
CrystalCond.Supported with conditions
Pine pelletCond.Supported with conditions
Other pelletCond.Supported with conditions
'Most clumping cat litter will work'; low-dust, lightweight, fast-absorbing, hard-clumping preferred. PrettyLitter crystals work; powder-like or small-particle crystal is fine; marble-like crystal is incompatible. Pellets: 3 mm or less diameter, 20 mm or less average length. Litter capacity 7-12 L.
Manufacturer https://popur.com/pages/faq
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

FRONTSIDE18.2″21.2″30.4″12″
21.2″ wide30.4″ deepgrid = 12″ · footprint 644 sq in

Drawn to scale by PURRINDEX from the published dimensions below. An original drawing, not a product likeness and not manufacturer artwork.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

This manufacturer does not document any sensing or cycle-interruption mechanism for this product.

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish an entry height
  • The manufacturer does not publish a waste capacity
  • The manufacturer does not publish a kitten restriction

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Neakasa

M1 Plus

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 33 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design

You use crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

Open top53% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Whisker

Litter-Robot 5 Pro

$600+
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 30 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 15.1 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

90% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Whisker

Litter-Robot 5

$600+
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 30 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 15.1 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

83% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Price band
$600+
Band only
Why a band and not a price
The observed price came from a retail listing rather than the manufacturer. PURRINDEX shows a band in that case: retailer prices change constantly and we do not display live retail pricing or marketplace data.

Physical

Exterior height
18.2 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior height
Value
18.2
Source
https://popur.com/pages/faq
Source type
Manufacturer support/FAQ (M3)
Captured
2026-09-01
Note
25.3 in with tray lifted
Exterior width
21.2 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior width
Value
21.2
Source
https://popur.com/pages/faq
Source type
Manufacturer support/FAQ (M3)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior depth
30.4 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior depth
Value
30.4
Source
https://popur.com/pages/faq
Source type
Manufacturer support/FAQ (M3)
Captured
2026-09-01
Unit weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Entry height from floor
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Interior dimensions
litter tray 19.7 x 15.7 in (24 in diagonal)
Manufacturer
Evidence for interior dimensions
Value
litter tray 19.7 x 15.7 in (24 in diagonal)
Source
https://popur.com/pages/faq
Source type
Manufacturer support/FAQ (M3)
Captured
2026-09-01
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Maximum cat weight
33 lb
Retailer-declared
Evidence for maximum cat weight
Value
33
Source
popur.com product listing
Source type
Retailer-declared attribute (R1)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated maximum cats
12
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated maximum cats
Value
12
Source
https://popur.com/pages/faq
Source type
Manufacturer support/FAQ (M3)
Captured
2026-09-01
Kitten restriction
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Waste handling

Waste capacity
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Stated waste interval
30 days for an average 10 lb cat
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated waste interval
Value
30 days for an average 10 lb cat
Source
https://popur.com/pages/faq
Source type
Manufacturer support/FAQ (M3)
Captured
2026-09-01
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
open-top split system; litter tray + roll-away bin
Manufacturer
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
open-top split system; litter tray + roll-away bin
Source
https://popur.com/pages/faq
Source type
Manufacturer support/FAQ (M3)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
App
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Weight tracking
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cat identification
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Notifications
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
cardboard/roll-away bin liners
Manufacturer
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['cardboard/roll-away bin liners']
Source
https://popur.com/pages/faq
Source type
Manufacturer support/FAQ (M3)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Warranty
12 months
Manufacturer
Evidence for warranty
Value
12
Source
https://popur.com/pages/faq
Source type
Manufacturer support/FAQ (M3)
Captured
2026-09-01
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated