BISSELL

CleanWell 4393

automated self-cleaning with magnetic seal (OdorVault)

$250–400 27% documented 0/6 litter types stated

The short version

BISSELL CleanWell 4393 uses an automated self-cleaning with magnetic seal (odorvault) mechanism. The manufacturer publishes no litter guidance for it. 5 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask are not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

PHYSICAL1/5ENTRY & INTERIOR0/4STATED CAT LIMIT0/4WASTE HANDLING1/4AUTOMATION & CON5/9OWNERSHIP1/4no exterior dimensions published · documentation map
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

Nothing in this manufacturer's documentation supports a specific fit claim.

Not a documented fit if…

The manufacturer states no exclusion for this product. That is silence, not clearance.

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Uses brand-specific consumables (waste bags)
  • App-connected: BISSELL app; usage tracking, waste level
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayManufacturer does not state
TofuManufacturer does not state
MixedManufacturer does not state
CrystalManufacturer does not state
Pine pelletManufacturer does not state
Other pelletManufacturer does not state
No litter compatibility statement published on the manufacturer product page.
Manufacturer https://www.bissell.com/en-us/product/cleanwell-self-cleaning-litter-box-4393.ht
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

PHYSICAL1/5ENTRY & INTERIOR0/4STATED CAT LIMIT0/4WASTE HANDLING1/4AUTOMATION & CON5/9OWNERSHIP1/4no exterior dimensions published · documentation map

No exterior dimensions are published for this product, so PURRINDEX draws its documentation instead: each dot is a tracked field, filled where a value is stated.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • SmartStop obstruction detection
  • 360 degree radar sensors
  • 6 infrared sensors (per marketplace listing)

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Manufacturer

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish a maximum cat weight
  • The manufacturer does not publish an entry height
  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions
  • The manufacturer does not publish a waste capacity
  • The manufacturer does not publish a kitten restriction

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PetSafe

ScoopFree SmartSpin

$250–400
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 25 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Documented 6 L waste capacity

You use tofu and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

50% documented
View product
CATLINK

Scooper Young Pro-X

$250–400
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 14 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

47% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Manufacturer list price
$399.00
Manufacturer
Evidence for list price
Value
399.0
Source
https://www.bissell.com/en-us/product/cleanwell-self-cleaning-litter-box-4393.html
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Physical

Exterior height
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Exterior width
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Exterior depth
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Unit weight
25.1 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for unit weight
Value
25.1
Source
https://www.bissell.com/en-us/product/cleanwell-self-cleaning-litter-box-4393.html
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Entry height from floor
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Maximum cat weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Stated maximum cats
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Kitten restriction
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Waste handling

Waste capacity
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Stated waste interval
up to 20 days, single-cat home
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated waste interval
Value
up to 20 days, single-cat home
Source
https://www.bissell.com/en-us/product/cleanwell-self-cleaning-litter-box-4393.html
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
automated self-cleaning with magnetic seal (OdorVault)
Manufacturer
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
automated self-cleaning with magnetic seal (OdorVault)
Source
https://www.bissell.com/en-us/product/cleanwell-self-cleaning-litter-box-4393.html
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
corded, 6 ft cord
Manufacturer
Evidence for power
Value
corded, 6 ft cord
Source
https://www.bissell.com/en-us/product/cleanwell-self-cleaning-litter-box-4393.html
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Wi-Fi
Yes
Manufacturer
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
True
Source
https://www.bissell.com/en-us/product/cleanwell-self-cleaning-litter-box-4393.html
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
BISSELL app; usage tracking, waste level
Manufacturer
Evidence for app
Value
BISSELL app; usage tracking, waste level
Source
https://www.bissell.com/en-us/product/cleanwell-self-cleaning-litter-box-4393.html
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cat identification
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Notifications
waste level alerts
Manufacturer
Evidence for notifications
Value
waste level alerts
Source
https://www.bissell.com/en-us/product/cleanwell-self-cleaning-litter-box-4393.html
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
waste bags
Manufacturer
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['waste bags']
Source
https://www.bissell.com/en-us/product/cleanwell-self-cleaning-litter-box-4393.html
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Warranty
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated