Petcove

PurrTek Max

rotating drum, 65 L

$250–400 37% documented 1/6 litter types stated

The short version

Petcove PurrTek Max uses a rotating drum, 65 l mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay litter. It is stated for cats up to 22 lb by the retail listing. 1 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask is not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

FRONTSIDEentry 9.65″25.9″25.63″25.28″12″
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay litter — the retail listing states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the retail listing

Not a documented fit if…

  • Your cat is over 22 lb — the retail listing states that as the maximum

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Entry sits 9.65 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
  • Needs a 25.63 × 25.28 in floor area (648 sq in)
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (waste bags, deodorizers)
  • Documented 12 L waste capacity
  • App-connected: app control
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuManufacturer does not state
MixedManufacturer does not state
CrystalManufacturer does not state
Pine pelletManufacturer does not state
Other pelletManufacturer does not state
'Works with any clumping litter' (brand shop copy). A sibling model, PurrTek Light, states quick-clumping bentonite clay only, no pellets/crystals — the brand's statements are not consistent across models.
Retailer-declared https://petcoveshop.com/products/purrtek%e2%84%a2-max-smart-self-cleaning-litter
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

FRONTSIDEentry 9.65″25.9″25.63″25.28″12″
25.63″ wide25.28″ deepgrid = 12″ · footprint 648 sq in

Drawn to scale by PURRINDEX from the published dimensions below. An original drawing, not a product likeness and not manufacturer artwork.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • advanced safety sensors (unspecified)
  • dual anti-pinch (Light model)

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Retailer-declared

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish a kitten restriction

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PetSafe

ScoopFree SmartSpin

$250–400
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 25 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Documented 6 L waste capacity

You use tofu and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

50% documented
View product
CATLINK

Scooper Young Pro-X

$250–400
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 14 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

47% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Price band
$250–400
Band only
Why a band and not a price
The observed price came from a retail listing rather than the manufacturer. PURRINDEX shows a band in that case: retailer prices change constantly and we do not display live retail pricing or marketplace data.

Physical

Exterior height
25.9 in
Retailer-declared
Evidence for exterior height
Value
25.9
Source
https://petcoveshop.com/products/purrtek%e2%84%a2-max-smart-self-cleaning-litterbox
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior width
25.63 in
Retailer-declared
Evidence for exterior width
Value
25.63
Source
https://petcoveshop.com/products/purrtek%e2%84%a2-max-smart-self-cleaning-litterbox
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior depth
25.28 in
Retailer-declared
Evidence for exterior depth
Value
25.28
Source
https://petcoveshop.com/products/purrtek%e2%84%a2-max-smart-self-cleaning-litterbox
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Unit weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Entry height from floor
9.65 in
Retailer-declared
Evidence for entry height from floor
Value
9.65
Source
https://petcoveshop.com/products/purrtek%e2%84%a2-max-smart-self-cleaning-litterbox
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Interior dimensions
65 L drum
Retailer-declared
Evidence for interior dimensions
Value
65 L drum
Source
https://petcoveshop.com/products/purrtek%e2%84%a2-max-smart-self-cleaning-litterbox
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Maximum cat weight
22 lb
Retailer-declared
Evidence for maximum cat weight
Value
22
Source
https://petcoveshop.com/products/purrtek%e2%84%a2-max-smart-self-cleaning-litterbox
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated maximum cats
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Kitten restriction
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Waste handling

Waste capacity
12 L
Retailer-declared
Evidence for waste capacity
Value
12
Source
https://petcoveshop.com/products/purrtek%e2%84%a2-max-smart-self-cleaning-litterbox
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated waste interval
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
rotating drum, 65 L
Retailer-declared
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
rotating drum, 65 L
Source
https://petcoveshop.com/products/purrtek%e2%84%a2-max-smart-self-cleaning-litterbox
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Wi-Fi
5 GHz
Retailer-declared
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
5 GHz
Source
https://petcoveshop.com/products/purrtek%e2%84%a2-max-smart-self-cleaning-litterbox
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
app control
Retailer-declared
Evidence for app
Value
app control
Source
https://petcoveshop.com/products/purrtek%e2%84%a2-max-smart-self-cleaning-litterbox
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cat identification
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Notifications
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
waste bags, deodorizers
Retailer-declared
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['waste bags', 'deodorizers']
Source
https://petcoveshop.com/products/purrtek%e2%84%a2-max-smart-self-cleaning-litterbox
Source type
Site probe / brand-site check (S)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Warranty
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated