PETKIT

Purobot Ultra (P9903)

rotating drum, sifting + auto waste packing/bagging

$600+ 70% documented 4/6 litter types stated

The short version

PETKIT Purobot Ultra (P9903) uses a rotating drum, sifting + auto waste packing/bagging mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter. It is stated for cats up to 22 lb by the manufacturer. 1 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask is not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

PETKIT Purobot Ultra (P9903) — AI-assisted editorial representation, not a photograph
AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer

Not a documented fit if…

  • Your cat is over 22 lb — the manufacturer states that as the maximum

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Other pellet litter is supported only under stated conditions
  • The manufacturer publishes a litter particle limit (length <=12 mm, diameter <=3 mm), so litter choice is a stated constraint rather than a guess
  • Entry sits 10.43 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
  • Needs a 20.94 × 32.2 in floor area (674 sq in)
  • Some features are subscription-gated: PETKIT Care+ optional for extended video history
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (refill rings, N60 odor eliminator, trash bags)
  • Documented 10 L waste capacity
  • App-connected: PETKIT app; Care+ optional
  • Documented 24-month warranty
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuYesSupported
MixedYesSupported
CrystalManufacturer does not state
Pine pelletManufacturer does not state
Other pelletCond.Supported with conditions
MANUAL: two litter sitters supplied - P99031 'suitable for tofu cat litter and mixed cat litter'; P99032 'suitable for fine granular cat litter such as mineral cat litter and bentonite'. Product page publishes a particle limit of length <=12 mm, diameter <=3 mm.
Manual https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T6/T6_User%20Manual_EN_V1.3_2025080
Stated by the manufacturer

Important restrictions

  • Kittens: kittens younger than 6 months prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg prohibited
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

FRONTSIDEentry 10.43″24.09″20.94″32.2″12″
20.94″ wide32.2″ deepgrid = 12″ · footprint 674 sq in

Drawn to scale by PURRINDEX from the published dimensions below. An original drawing, not a product likeness and not manufacturer artwork.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • 20 high-precision sensors (infrared + weight)
  • xSecure

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Manufacturer

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

HomerunPet

CS106

$600+
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 25 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Documented 12 L waste capacity
57% documented
View product
PETKIT

Purobot Max Pro 2

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use pine pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

73% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • PETKIT directCJ / Goaffpro · not appliedCheck availability
  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Manufacturer list price
$899.99
Manufacturer
Evidence for list price
Value
899.99
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Physical

Exterior height
24.09 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior height
Value
24.09
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior width
20.94 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior width
Value
20.94
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Exterior depth
32.2 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for exterior depth
Value
32.2
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Unit weight
32.18 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for unit weight
Value
32.18
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Entry height from floor
10.43 in
Manufacturer
Evidence for entry height from floor
Value
10.43
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
3.3 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for minimum cat weight
Value
3.3
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Maximum cat weight
22 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for maximum cat weight
Value
22
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated maximum cats
15 recognised profiles
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated maximum cats
Value
15 recognised profiles
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Kitten restriction
kittens younger than 6 months prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg prohibited
Manual
Evidence for kitten restriction
Value
kittens younger than 6 months prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg prohibited
Source
https://instructions.petkit.com/App%20Manual/T6/T6_User%20Manual_EN_V1.3_20250801_%20.pdf
Source type
Manufacturer manual (M1)
Captured
2026-09-01

Waste handling

Waste capacity
10 L
Manufacturer
Evidence for waste capacity
Value
10
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated waste interval
up to 20 days, 1 cat
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated waste interval
Value
up to 20 days, 1 cat
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
rotating drum, sifting + auto waste packing/bagging
Manufacturer
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
rotating drum, sifting + auto waste packing/bagging
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
12 V / 4 A
Manufacturer
Evidence for power
Value
12 V / 4 A
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Wi-Fi
2.4 / 5 GHz
Manufacturer
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
2.4 / 5 GHz
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
PETKIT app; Care+ optional
Manufacturer
Evidence for app
Value
PETKIT app; Care+ optional
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Yes
Manufacturer
Evidence for weight tracking
Value
True
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Cat identification
AI facial recognition, up to 15 cats
Manufacturer
Evidence for cat identification
Value
AI facial recognition, up to 15 cats
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Notifications
yowling detection, 24 h inactivity, urine pH abnormality
Manufacturer
Evidence for notifications
Value
yowling detection, 24 h inactivity, urine pH abnormality
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
refill rings, N60 odor eliminator, trash bags
Manufacturer
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['refill rings', 'N60 odor eliminator', 'trash bags']
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
PETKIT Care+ optional for extended video history
Manufacturer
Evidence for subscription-gated features
Value
PETKIT Care+ optional for extended video history
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Warranty
24 months
Manufacturer
Evidence for warranty
Value
24
Source
https://www.petkit.com/products/purobot-ultra
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated