PetSnowy

SNOW+

rotating drum with auto-sealing waste bagging

$600+ 37% documented 6/6 litter types stated

The short version

PetSnowy SNOW+ uses a rotating drum with auto-sealing waste bagging mechanism. The manufacturer states it takes clumping clay, tofu, mixed and crystal litter and excludes other pellet. 3 of the 6 questions buyers most often ask are not answered anywhere in the manufacturer's own material.

PHYSICAL0/5ENTRY & INTERIOR0/4STATED CAT LIMIT3/4WASTE HANDLING3/4AUTOMATION & CON3/9OWNERSHIP2/4no exterior dimensions published · documentation map
From documented evidence only

Who this appears to fit

Good fit if…

  • You use clumping clay, tofu, mixed and crystal litter — the manufacturer states this is supported

Not a documented fit if…

  • You use other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

Each line above is derived from a value the manufacturer published; the source is shown against that value in the evidence table below. PURRINDEX draws no conclusion from a field a manufacturer left blank.

What sets this one apart

Key documented differences

  • Pine pellet litter is supported only under stated conditions
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (auto-sealing waste bags)
  • Documented 10 L waste capacity
  • App-connected: PetSnowy app
  • Documented 48-month warranty
What the manufacturer states

Litter compatibility

Litter typeWhat the manufacturer states
Clumping clayYesSupported
TofuYesSupported
MixedYesSupported
CrystalYesSupported
Pine pelletCond.Supported with conditions
Other pelletNoNot supported
Compatible: 'all clumping litter (preferably clay), tofu, pine, and crystal litter'. Excluded: non-clumping, newspaper-based, absorbent wood pellet litter, absorption-only designs. NOTE: 'pine' is listed as compatible while 'absorbent wood pellet' is excluded — the manufacturer does not reconcile these.
Manufacturer https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Stated by the manufacturer

Important restrictions

  • Kittens: kittens 3.3 lb+ may use automatic mode; lighter kittens use semi-automatic mode
Original PURRINDEX drawings

Dimensions & footprint

PHYSICAL0/5ENTRY & INTERIOR0/4STATED CAT LIMIT3/4WASTE HANDLING3/4AUTOMATION & CON3/9OWNERSHIP2/4no exterior dimensions published · documentation map

No exterior dimensions are published for this product, so PURRINDEX draws its documentation instead: each dot is a tracked field, filled where a value is stated.

Factual list, not a score

Documented mechanisms

  • radar sensors
  • weight-based sensors
  • SnowSafe+ multi-stage pause on entry

These are the mechanisms the manufacturer documents. PURRINDEX does not rank or score safety, and the number of listed mechanisms is not a measure of anything. Manufacturer

Known unknowns

What the manufacturer does not state

  • The manufacturer does not publish a maximum cat weight
  • The manufacturer does not publish an entry height
  • The manufacturer does not publish interior dimensions

Absence of documentation is not evidence of a shortcoming in the product. It is a statement about what you can and cannot find out before buying.

Same decision

Compare with the closest alternatives

Chosen by documented similarity — price band, form factor and the litter types each manufacturer states. Never by what a merchant pays.

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PETKIT

Purobot Ultra (P9903)

$600+
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.43 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
70% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

HomerunPet

CS106

$600+
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 25 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Documented 12 L waste capacity
57% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

Whisker

Litter-Robot 5 Pro

$600+
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 30 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 15.1 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use tofu, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

90% documented
View product
Commercial layer

Buying options

Buying options

PURRINDEX chooses the product first. Where you buy it is resolved afterwards and never affects what this site recommends — how that is enforced.

  • AmazonAmazon Associates · not appliedCheck availability

PURRINDEX has not joined an affiliate programme yet, so these destinations carry no outbound link rather than a placeholder one. No live prices and no retailer ratings are shown anywhere on this site.

Every value carries its source

Full evidence

Manufacturer list price
$699.00
Manufacturer
Evidence for list price
Value
699.0
Source
https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Physical

Exterior height
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Exterior width
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Exterior depth
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Unit weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Clearance requirement
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Entry & interior

Entry opening
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Entry height from floor
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Interior dimensions
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Litter bed
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Stated cat limits

Minimum cat weight
3.3 lb
Manufacturer
Evidence for minimum cat weight
Value
3.3
Source
https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Maximum cat weight
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Stated maximum cats
4
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated maximum cats
Value
4
Source
https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Kitten restriction
kittens 3.3 lb+ may use automatic mode; lighter kittens use semi-automatic mode
Manufacturer
Evidence for kitten restriction
Value
kittens 3.3 lb+ may use automatic mode; lighter kittens use semi-automatic mode
Source
https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Waste handling

Waste capacity
10 L
Manufacturer
Evidence for waste capacity
Value
10
Source
https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Stated waste interval
up to 14 days, 1 cat
Manufacturer
Evidence for stated waste interval
Value
up to 14 days, 1 cat
Source
https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Waste drawer
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle delay
4 minutes after each use
Manufacturer
Evidence for cycle delay
Value
4 minutes after each use
Source
https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01

Automation & connectivity

Cleaning mechanism
rotating drum with auto-sealing waste bagging
Manufacturer
Evidence for cleaning mechanism
Value
rotating drum with auto-sealing waste bagging
Source
https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Power
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Yes
Manufacturer
Evidence for wi-fi
Value
True
Source
https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
App
PetSnowy app
Manufacturer
Evidence for app
Value
PetSnowy app
Source
https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Weight tracking
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cat identification
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Notifications
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Camera field of view
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Cycle interruption
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated

Ownership

Proprietary consumables
auto-sealing waste bags
Manufacturer
Evidence for proprietary consumables
Value
['auto-sealing waste bags']
Source
https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Subscription-gated features
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated
Warranty
48 months
Manufacturer
Evidence for warranty
Value
48
Source
https://petsnowy.com/products/snow-self-cleaning-litter-box
Source type
Manufacturer product page (M2)
Captured
2026-09-01
Note
'up to 4-year warranty' — conditions not stated
Trial period
Manufacturer does not state
Not stated