Brand

PETKIT

5 products indexed. On average 54% of tracked specifications are documented, and 47% come from PETKIT's own manual or product page.

Affiliate programme. PETKIT runs a programme via CJ / Goaffpro — commission 10%, cookie not stated. PURRINDEX status: not applied. Programme terms read from the merchant's own page on 2026-09-02.
Only fields where the documented values differ

What separates these models

Every row is a value at least two of these products publish, where the published values are not the same. Fields only one of them documents are on that product's own page — a figure with nothing to compare it to is not a difference.

Documented valuePura XPuraMax 2 (P9902)Purobot Max 3 (P9906)Purobot Max Pro 2Purobot Ultra (P9903)
Exterior heightnot stated21.73 innot stated23.74 in24.09 in
Exterior widthnot stated24.41 innot stated25.86 in20.94 in
Exterior depthnot stated21.18 innot stated21.18 in32.2 in
Unit weightabout 15 kg including adapter22.0 lb22.0 lb24.25 lb32.18 lb
Entry height from floornot stated7.87 in8.03 in10.03 in10.43 in
Maximum cat weightnot stated18 lb22 lb22 lb22 lb
Kitten restrictionnot statedcats older than 6 monthskittens under 6 months strictly prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg strictly prohibitedkittens younger than 6 months prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg (3.3 lb) prohibitedkittens younger than 6 months prohibited; cats under 1.5 kg prohibited
Waste capacitynot stated7 L7 L8 L10 L
Stated waste intervalnot statedup to 15 daysnot statedup to 17 days, 1 catup to 20 days, 1 cat
Cleaning mechanismrotating drum, siftingrotating drum, siftingrotating drum, dual sifting screensrotating drum, siftingrotating drum, sifting + auto waste packing/bagging
Power12 V, 24 W12 V / 2 A12 V / 2 A12 V / 2 A12 V / 4 A
Wi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi + BLE2.4 GHzWi-Fi + BLE2.4 / 5 GHz
AppPETKIT appPETKIT appPETKIT appPETKIT app; Care+ for extended video historyPETKIT app; Care+ optional
Cat identificationnot statednot statedweight-basedfacial recognition + weight, up to 15 catsAI facial recognition, up to 15 cats
Notificationsnot statednot statedfull bin, cat activity, 24 h inactivityurine pH, yowling, loose stool detectionyowling detection, 24 h inactivity, urine pH abnormality
Named consumablesnot statedN50 2.0 deodorizer, waste bagswaste bags, standard + honeycomb sifters, N50 / N60 odor modulesPETKIT drawstring waste bags, N50 bin filter, N60 cylinder cartridgerefill rings, N60 odor eliminator, trash bags
Subscription-gated featuresnot statednot statedPETKIT Care+ optionalPETKIT CARE+ gates extended video playbackPETKIT Care+ optional for extended video history

5 tracked fields are documented identically across this range: Entry opening, Minimum cat weight, Stated maximum cats, Warranty, Weight tracking. Identical published values do not establish identical hardware — only that the manufacturer states the same figure.

Side by side

Written comparisons within this range

Evidence coverage

How much each is documented

ModelDocumented From PETKIT's own documentsLitter types stated
Pura X17%13%0/6
PuraMax 2 (P9902)53%23%4/6
Purobot Max 3 (P9906)57%57%4/6
Purobot Max Pro 273%73%5/6
Purobot Ultra (P9903)70%70%4/6

Coverage is the share of the 30 tracked fields the manufacturer publishes. It is a measure of what you can find out before buying, not of product quality.

Products

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PETKIT

Purobot Max 3 (P9906)

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 8.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use crystal litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

57% documented
View product
PETKIT

Purobot Max Pro 2

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.03 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats

You use pine pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

73% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PETKIT

Purobot Ultra (P9903)

$600+
  • You use clumping clay, tofu and mixed litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 22 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Entry sits 10.43 in from the floor, which matters for kittens, senior or arthritic cats
70% documented
View product