Brand

PetSafe

4 products indexed. On average 41% of tracked specifications are documented, and 28% come from PetSafe's own manual or product page.

Affiliate programme. PetSafe runs a programme via Pepperjam / Ascend — commission 8%, cookie up to 90 days. PURRINDEX status: not applied. Programme terms read from the merchant's own page on 2026-09-02.
Only fields where the documented values differ

What separates these models

Every row is a value at least two of these products publish, where the published values are not the same. Fields only one of them documents are on that product's own page — a figure with nothing to compare it to is not a difference.

Documented valueScoopFree Crystal ClassicScoopFree Crystal ProScoopFree OpenSkyScoopFree SmartSpin
Exterior heightnot stated16.0 in24.0 innot stated
Exterior depthnot stated29.0 in18.8 innot stated
Minimum cat weightnot statednot stated3.0 lb2.5 lb
Maximum cat weightnot statednot stated33 lb25 lb
Kitten restrictionnot statednot statedMANUAL: 'Leave the litter box unplugged and scoop waste manually (or turn off the Auto Clean feature in the app) until your kitten is at least 3 pounds (1.5 kg) and 6 months old.'MANUAL: 'If you have a kitten, leave the litter box unplugged (or turn off the Auto clean feature in the app) and scoop waste manually until she is at least 2.5 pounds (1.1 kg) and 6 months old.'
Waste capacitynot statednot stated8.5 L6 L
Stated waste intervalnot statedup to 30 days per tray, 1 catup to 2 weeks, 1 catup to 2 weeks
Cleaning mechanismmotorised rake; crystal traymotorised rake into covered compartment; crystal trayopen-top rake/sift, litter redistributedrotating sift into sealed drawer
Powernot statedplug-inplug-in adaptor includedplug-in adaptor included
Wi-FiNoNo2.4 GHz2.4 GHz
AppNoNoPetSafe app; real-time tracking, weight trendsPetSafe Pet Companion app
Weight trackingNoNoYesYes
Named consumablesScoopFree crystal litter traysScoopFree crystal litter trays (disposable or reusable)waste bin liners (model-specific SKU)waste bin liners, deodorizer packs

2 tracked fields are documented identically across this range: Exterior width, Trial period. Identical published values do not establish identical hardware — only that the manufacturer states the same figure.

Side by side

Written comparisons within this range

Evidence coverage

How much each is documented

ModelDocumented From PetSafe's own documentsLitter types stated
ScoopFree Crystal Classic17%0%6/6
ScoopFree Crystal Pro37%3%6/6
ScoopFree OpenSky60%60%5/6
ScoopFree SmartSpin50%50%4/6

Coverage is the share of the 30 tracked fields the manufacturer publishes. It is a measure of what you can find out before buying, not of product quality.

Products

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PetSafe

ScoopFree Crystal Pro

$150–250
  • You use crystal litter — the retail listing states this is supported
  • Uses brand-specific consumables (ScoopFree crystal litter trays (disposable or reusable))
  • Needs a 20 × 29 in floor area (580 sq in)

You use clumping clay, tofu, mixed, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

37% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PetSafe

ScoopFree OpenSky

$400–600
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 33 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Your cat avoids enclosed boxes — this is an open-top design

You use tofu, crystal, pine pellet and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

Open top60% documented
View product

Product image: AI-assisted editorial representation, composed by PURRINDEX from documented product characteristics and official visual reference. Not manufacturer photography.

PetSafe

ScoopFree SmartSpin

$250–400
  • You use clumping clay litter — the manufacturer's manual states this is supported
  • Your heaviest cat is under 25 lb — the stated maximum according to the manufacturer
  • Documented 6 L waste capacity

You use tofu and other pellet litter — the manufacturer excludes or advises against it

50% documented
View product